If you have permissions in an Ultra session to use the annotation tools, you can mark up shared files and the whiteboard.


Note: If you can use the tools, you can:

  • draw on content in the media space or on the whiteboard
  • add text to content in the media space or on the whiteboard
  • highlight content in the media space or on the whiteboard


TIP: Don't use the CLEAR tool unless you need to erase ALL annotations! CLEAR will erase everyone's annotations. If you want to erase just something you added, use SELECT to select it, then press the DELETE key on your keyboard!


Here is an Annotations Quick Guide: http://departments.bloomu.edu/imdc/Docs/BOLT/student/2017/Communication/Ultra_Annotations_Student.pdf