Sometimes instructors want to remove people from the Classlist. Here are some commonly asked questions about this.
Q: Can I remove students who dropped my class?
A: You won't be able to permanently remove them. If you do remove the student, they will just keep reappearing every day based on their enrollment information in Banner. Once this is updated, it should take minutes for the student to be permanently removed from the Classlist.
Q: Can I remove an instructor who was originally assigned to teach the course?
A: You won't be able to permanently remove them. If you do remove the old instructor, they will just keep reappearing every day based on information in Banner. Once that instructor is no longer the instructor of record in Banner they should be removed from the course in Brightspace by the system.
Q: Can I remove TBA? (TBA no longer exists)
A: You won't be able to permanently remove them. TBA is a NON-ENTITY and is NOT attached to an actual user. No one accesses BOLT as TBA. We run a manual process each semester to remove TBA from courses.
Q: Can I remove someone I added?
A: If you added someone to the Classlist (who is not enrolled via Banner as well), you can remove them and they won't reappear unless you add them back. If they are enrolled in the course in Banner, they will not be permanently removed until the Banner enrollment changes.